

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING

City of Dripping Springs

Council Chambers, 511 Mercer St, Dripping Springs, TX Monday, August 28, 2023 at 3:30 PM

Agenda

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Committee Members

Travis Crow, Chair Sharon Hamilton, Vice Chair Jimmy Brown Doug Crosson Chad Gilpin Roman Grijalva John Pettit Aaron Reed

Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

Council Member Sherrie Parks Council Member Geoffrey Tahuahua Deputy Public Works Director Craig Rice City Planner Warlan Rivera City Engineer Chad Gilpin Deputy City Secretary Cathy Gieselman DSISD Director of Facilities & Construction Clint Pruett Traffic Engineering Consultant Leslie Pollack P.E., HDR Engineering Senior Vice President Carlos Lopez, P.E., HNTB

AGENDA

- 1. Update and discussion regarding Texas Department of Transportation current and upcoming projects.
- 2. Update and discussion regarding Hays County current and upcoming projects.
- **3.** Update and discussion regarding Dripping Springs Independent School District current and upcoming projects.
- 4. Update and discussion regarding City of Dripping Springs Transportation Projects.
- 5. Update and discussion regarding HDR Engineering, Inc. current and upcoming projects.
 - a. TIA Reviewsb. Transportation Symposium
- 6. Update and discussion regarding new business.

ADJOURN